Silent Witness

Silent Witness

Nigel McCrery
Emilia Fox, David Caves, William Gaminara
Air Date
Feb 21st, 1996
Silent Witness is a British crime thriller series focusing on a team of forensic pathology experts and their investigations into various crimes.

All release dates

TV Air Date Feb 21st, 1996
DVD Release date TBA
Netflix DVD release date TBA
Netflix streaming Not available
Where can you stream Silent Witness?
Stream on Amazon Video Stream Hulu 'Watch on Prime Video Watch on Vudu Watch on iTunes
DVD/Bluray via Amazon


Check Netflix and Amazon Prime availability in your country:

Is Silent Witness on Amazon? Amazon | Is Silent Witness on Netflix? Netflix
Stay up to date with the streaming options of Silent Witness & other streaming releases

Air dates of all seasons

On 1996-02-21 Crime/Drama TV Series Silent Witness first aired on BBC One. Written and created by Nigel McCrery, and produced by BBC & A+E Studios, Silent Witness will return and was last broadcasted on 2024-02-13.

IMDb Rating: 7.9/10
Silent Witness Official page on BBC One
All Seasons: 27
All Episodes: 248
Average Episode length: 60 minutes


Season 1 - 1996-02-21 with 8 Episodes
Season 2 - 1997-02-14 with 8 Episodes
Season 3 - 1998-03-19 with 8 Episodes
Season 4 - 1999-05-31 with 6 Episodes
Season 5 - 2000-12-11 with 6 Episodes
Season 6 - 2002-10-28 with 8 Episodes
Season 7 - 2003-10-11 with 8 Episodes
Season 8 - 2004-09-05 with 8 Episodes
Season 9 - 2005-07-25 with 8 Episodes
Season 10 - 2006-07-16 with 10 Episodes